Thoughts for the Week

Wherever I Lodge

Hey, sorry I haven’t added a new blog in two weeks, as a few of you know, I’m staying in Ireland for a whole semester to study abroad.

By the first day, thoughts of home and loved ones floated through my mind. Even though I was surrounded by 24 American students in Greystones, (the friendliest seaside town you could imagine) I was feeling homesick.

Then I found an apt verse while reading though Psalm 119. It reads, “Your decrees are the theme of my song wherever I lodge” (vs. 54 NIV).

It’s a comforting thought knowing God is with me no matter where I go. I don’t have to worry about getting separated in a crowd, or if I get lost (He knows every street in every city), or if I’m frustrated, I know He’s there for me and not thousands of miles away.

Wherever you are, whether in America or Ireland, God is with you wherever you lodge.

Copyright by Molly Anderson 2012. Use by permission only.
Comments on: "Wherever I Lodge" (6)

  1. Awesome as always! Have a wonderful time in Ireland!

  2. nancy anderson said:

    Yes, now a part of my heart is in Ireland! But our Father is there with you, so I won’t worry- You are safely tucked in His loving arms!

  3. ….everything is for a season. As Psalms 1 says you are like a tree planted by rivers of water that will bring forth fruit in it’s season. Your leaf will not wither and whatsoever you do will prosper. Our God is Altisimo!!!!!! He owns it all.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

